Skip to content

About This Blog

August 19, 2012

After all the work I went through back in 2009 to ‘port all my posts over from Blogger to WordPress, I swore I’d never do that again.

Unfortunately, behind the scenes changes to how the site works have become an endless pain in the ass for me.
I am strongly considering packing up and moving this blog over to Tumblr. I hate dealing with the changes here at WordPress, Tumblr is a very, very easy blogging format, I anticipate the move being more time-consuming than hard, few people leave comments here anyway and for those who want to, I could always go with Disqus, and the biggie? No more paying for all the extra space here every year. Also, upside: music posts would resume.

I hadn’t anticipated leaving this blog go again, but it’s been a summer of few pictures. I’ve had personal stress and heartache all over the place, involving losing my father and a car i could barely drive safely or afford to fix keeping me under effective house arrest, so … haven’t picked up the camera as much as I’d intended.

I am also on the fence about Halloween … do I do the Countdown or not? Aforementioned issues have got me far behind on pictures or¬†anything¬†else for October, and starting in August, well, you’re definitely behind.

Just thinking out loud about the future.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Bing Stills permalink
    August 21, 2012 6:49 am

    Sorry to hear about your dad and all the troubled times. Have missed your photos and hope things get better for you. Take care of yourself first, postings can wait!

    • Dane permalink*
      August 26, 2012 8:55 pm

      Thank you very kindly! I am doing okay other dealing with the inevitable stress. Actually, throwing myself into a big blog project has helped.

  2. Mike Johnson permalink
    August 21, 2012 9:56 pm

    Dania,

    I lived as a little boy at Ft. Hayes when it was still active. It was a wonderful place and a world unto itself. I enjoyed your pictures of it and would be happy to share memories.

    Mike

    • Dane permalink*
      August 26, 2012 8:54 pm

      Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures!

  3. Poodle permalink
    August 23, 2012 7:14 pm

    Dane – I lost my Dad last fall, so I’m somewhat familiar with the picnic you’re not having. If you need to vent you know where to find me. And it does get better. Slowly.

    • Dane permalink*
      August 26, 2012 8:54 pm

      I am so sorry to hear that you lost your own dad. Did we talk about it at the time? And thank you so much.

  4. barelyawakeinfrogpajamas permalink
    August 24, 2012 10:16 am

    Sorry to hear about your father and the other friction in your life. I do hope that you soldier on with your postings – here, there, or somewhere – though as I always enjoy finding something new from you.

    • Dane permalink*
      August 26, 2012 8:53 pm

      Thank you very much. I will be continuing to post, and as I am on Tumblr all day and all night anyway, and it’s so easy to post there, I’ve decided to go with it. You’ll see an announcement here when it’s all caught up (I’m moving the posts over now).

  5. Jenn permalink
    August 24, 2012 10:50 pm

    I am terribly sorry to hear about your father. Please take care and know that I’m thinking about you.

    • Dane permalink*
      August 26, 2012 8:52 pm

      Thanks, Jenn. You are always so sweet. I hope you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

