Skip to content

oh my nola

February 2, 2007

oh my nola is out on the market. If you like Harry, you’ll love it; his big band takes on music associated with New Orleans. I’ve listened to it without skipping a track maybe 20 times since I got it.

Track listing:

1. Working In A Coal Mine

2. Won’t You Come Home, Bill Bailey ?

3. Something You Got

4. Let Them Talk

5. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)

6. Careless Love

7. All These People (Original Recording)

8. Yes We Can Can

9. Someday

10. Oh, My Nola – (Original Recording)

11. Elijah Rock

12. Sheik of Araby

13. Lazy Bones

14. We Make A Lot Of Love – (Original Recording)

15. Hello Dolly

16. Do Dat Thing – (Original Recording)

Word to the wise: if you don’t mind spending your money at WalMart, get it there. Their version contains a bonus track, “Take Her to the Mardi Gras.”

The video for “All These People”:

A live video for “Yes We Can Can” at Amazon

He has another one out as well, Connick on Piano Volume 3: Chanson du Vieux Carre; watch this space.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: