Skip to content

Statehouse

July 16, 2007

Statehouse
Columbus, Ohio
more hot weather

Bobby Bloom – Montego Bay

Mungo Jerry – In The Summertime

2 Comments leave one →
  1. greg permalink
    July 16, 2007 10:17 am

    Wow…great framing! I can’t decide if a greater depth of field (to include the door) would make it better or not. Ideally you could do that with either the Av or ADep modes, although you’d probably need a tripod, and the statehouse security people would probably frown on you setting up camera equipment in the corridors. It’s great as-is, though…the lines of little nodules on the door set off the oval window really nicely.

    “In the Summertime” was the theme for the California state fair for a while, and it always reminds me of that. Any band who features both kazoo and jug as instruments can’t be all bad.

  2. Dane permalink
    July 17, 2007 11:57 pm

    You made my whole day.

    I took this picture several times, each with a different setting; Av, with flash, and without flash, just to be on the safe side (I decided there was no way I was bringing my annoying little tripod with me). Everyone else brought theirs, though – it was a Flickr meet, and they knew ahead of time that a camera group was coming. They were great about it.

    I agree with you about bands with jug & kazoo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

