Skip to content

Goodbye

July 23, 2007

1996-2007

Sleep well, Sugar. You were the smartest, sweetest dog anybody ever had.

It’s awful how quiet the place is with him gone.

Simon & Garfunkel – The Sound of Silence

9 Comments leave one →
  1. James Bob permalink
    July 24, 2007 1:34 am

    So so sorry to hear about your loss. That’s very hard.

  2. Dane permalink
    July 24, 2007 1:49 am

    Thank you, James Bob.

    You deleted your Flickr account. I miss you there! I love your work.

  3. greg permalink
    July 24, 2007 9:25 am

    The same comment I made on Flickr goes here, Dane…I’m so sorry to hear about Sugar. You know I went through something similar not long ago, so you’ve got my sympathies. Maybe you could do something special to mark his passing…light a candle, hold a wake, donate something to a pet charity?

    That is a really sweet photo, too…sleep well, Sugar.

  4. Dane permalink
    July 24, 2007 10:59 pm

    Thank you Greg. It is a sweet photo, even if he *was* caught just starting to chew on my boots. 🙂 I know you did go through something similar recently, and I’m so sorry. Why do their life spans have to be so short?

    I’m sure I will do something in his name, I’m just not sure what yet.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    July 25, 2007 2:25 am

    dane: glad to see so many people reaching out to you. my flickr account will be back, i just wanted to rethink it. take care please.

  6. Dane permalink
    July 25, 2007 5:30 am

    Thanks JB – that’s good to hear.

  7. Gregg P. permalink
    July 25, 2007 3:23 pm

    Hey Dane — Sorry for your loss, sweetie. I know how tough it is. Hang in there, toots.

  8. Dane permalink
    July 25, 2007 4:10 pm

    Thanks, Gregg.

  9. michelle permalink
    July 30, 2007 5:45 am

    Look at that sweet face. I’m so sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

