Skip to content

36 Skate Club

March 8, 2008

Piqua, Ohio (I think)

A little skating music for you from my era:

Lipps Inc – Funkytown

Brothers Johnson – Stomp

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karswell permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:27 pm

    Now that’s a great sign! I want to reccomend a skate rink song too, it’s the one song that really got me shooting the duck back in the day: New York Groove by Ace Frehley!

  2. Todd Franklin permalink
    March 10, 2008 5:07 pm

    Whenever I hear any Go-Go’s I think about the roller rink that I went to. Also, remember the song Cow Pattie? They played that one all the time too. Good times!

  3. Dane permalink
    March 11, 2008 1:10 am

    Hey, karswell & Todd – I have never heard either song, if you can believe that. I wqill have to check those out somewhere.

Leave a Reply

