Skip to content

One Step Closer

March 11, 2008

Young’s Ice Cream

Mt. Vernon, Ohio

Daylight Savings Time has passed … the days are longer and we’re one step closer to spring.

The Pipettes – In The Bleak Midwinter

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karswell permalink
    March 11, 2008 2:36 pm

    I bet this place has the best ice cream ever, right? You can almost tell it’s gonna be a million times better than Baskins just from the giant cone out front. Did OH have Velvet Freeze back in the day? Before all the 33 Flavor chains wandered into STL that was THE place to get great ice cream here… sadly they’re all gone now.

  2. Walt permalink
    March 11, 2008 10:26 pm

    I just discovered the Pipettes and I love them. And then I found out a boy I have a crush on loves them, so now I love them even more.

  3. Dane permalink
    March 12, 2008 1:58 am

    I’ve not eaten here, Karswell, but I’d bet good money that you’re right. We’re very fortunate in Ohio, most of the independent ice cream places are still doing very well. In fact, I have a whole set of pictures of them at my Flickr site. (I can never resist shooting one of these.)

    The Pipettes = Love, Waltie.

Leave a Reply

