Skip to content

Weisheimer

April 4, 2008


Columbus, Ohio

1962: The Exciters – Tell Him

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Karswell permalink
    April 4, 2008 2:25 pm

    A more fun building is Weisheimer’s younger, goofier brother building called The Weisenheimer.

    Think I’ll stop that now…

  2. Walt permalink
    April 6, 2008 1:28 am

    It still amazes me that I can look at all these pictures of Columbus and image exactly where they are in Albany. Mid-sized cities must all tend to look alike.

  3. Dane permalink
    April 6, 2008 1:30 am

    Ha, I always think of this building as the Weisenheimer.

  4. Dane permalink
    April 6, 2008 1:34 am

    Walt! You caught me by surprise while I was replying to Karswell.

    Really? All this stuff has a similar sibling in Albany? That is very cool.

  5. Walt permalink
    April 6, 2008 1:45 am

    The picture you have of the train tracks going under a building from a few days ago reminds me of part of the downtown area here. While we don’t have the train going through buildings, it just looks like it here. A lot of your pics do. It always surprises me when I can picture where I think one of your pictures could be in Albany.

  6. S.B. permalink
    April 18, 2008 5:37 am

    Oh, I know just where that is! Always meant to get a photo of it. This is great!

Leave a Reply

