Skip to content

Shawnee Inn

April 12, 2008

Logan, Ohio

The Motown theme has been held over for a second week.

Four Tops – Keeper of the Castle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joey Harrison permalink
    April 13, 2008 4:11 am

    Oh, it’s a Holga shot. I didn’t realize at first and wondered what you were up to, since you always go for crisp, focused shots. I really like this. The blurriness softens the extreme rectilinearity (sp?) and symmetry of the subject.

  2. Dane permalink
    April 13, 2008 4:38 am

    Thank you! I wish I’d actually put that kind of thought into creating the shot.

    I just got two rolls of Holga film back from Cord, and they’re some of my best work with it, so look for a whole bunch more in the next couple weeks. 🙂

  3. Karswell permalink
    April 13, 2008 3:25 pm

    I always see motels like this in the morning with random doors left open by the maids, as if to be airing out the rooms. Makes me wonder what happened in there the night before.

Leave a Reply

