Skip to content

Rainbo Is Good Bread

May 4, 2008

Wilmington, Ohio

Lisa Loeb – Life Is Just A Bowl of Cherries

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Karswell permalink
    May 4, 2008 3:13 pm

    Oops sorry about the deleted comment… I was going to say this was a very clever pic, actually I’m still saying that, I just wanted to warn you though about snapping a photo like this with your reflection (please refer to the film The Omen if you don’t know what I mean.)

  2. Walt permalink
    May 4, 2008 11:22 pm

    Love it! And I love that it’s a Lisa Loeb track that I need.

  3. Dane permalink
    May 5, 2008 12:25 am

    karswell, valid advice, but I think I’m safe. There are so many reflection shots of me on my flickr site that if anything like that were going to happen to me, I’d have been decapitated years ago. 🙂

    Thanks! And glad I could help. I really like her version.

  4. Joey Harrison permalink
    May 5, 2008 1:41 am

    “10 out of 9 experienced photographers will tell you that it’s vitally important to extend your pinkie when taking a picture.”
    — pg. 38, “Excellent Pitcher-Taking,” by Mildred Drang

  5. greg permalink
    May 5, 2008 6:10 am

    Hi, Dane! 🙂

    re: Joey’s comment…clearly this whole “pinkie-style” thing has rubbed off on you.

    I always like the “reflected photographer” shots, and this is a great one. I also like the Rainbo bread slogan, even if it does seem a tad defensive.

  6. Dane permalink
    May 6, 2008 12:41 am

    Ha! I laughed out loud at both your comments.

    I can’t help it!! It just happens, ok?? It’s just a thing. Sometimes it’s not the pinkie. Sometimes it’s the index finger.

    Or, since you brought it up, Greg, maybe I can get away with saying that Angie beat me up until I started doing it too.

    And thanks – I always like reflected photographer shots too. It’s always fun. (Yeah, that is a defensive slogan, isn’t it? “It IS TOO good food, dammit!”)

Leave a Reply

