Skip to content

Muffler Shop

September 9, 2008

Columbus, Ohio

Brigitte Bardot – Ca Pourrait Changer

6 Comments leave one →
  1. SkipFish permalink
    September 9, 2008 3:49 am

    I have a closet filled to the brim with vinyl. Over 2500+ CD titles. Now I know I have nerdy taste in music, but you got me on that one today. Did not know Ms. Bardot had a discography. Kudos, Dane! Well done.

  2. Sparkleneely permalink
    September 9, 2008 4:00 am

    Ooooh, Brigitte Bardot! And solo!

    You are so much cooler than me, you have no idea. You even have a cool blood type — A+!!!

    xoxo

  3. Dane permalink
    September 9, 2008 4:11 am

    Wow. I think that’s the fastest I’ve ever gotten two comments here.

    Todd, she does! She has a whole greatest hits cd, and it’s quite enjoyable!

    Karen, stop! 🙂 You are the way cooler of us, and your red hair is just the visual signifier.

    This song, you guys – it’s one of my all time favorites. It’s just under two minutes of bouncy French ’60s pop happiness.

  4. Any major dude with half a heart permalink
    September 10, 2008 5:17 am

    Wow, your collection of pics is awesome. And matched up impeccably with music. So I picked this one for my first comment on your fine blog because, well, I don’t think I’d even think to photograph that scene.

  5. Karswell permalink
    September 10, 2008 11:03 pm

    Is that business still there or is this a ghost sign?

  6. Dane permalink
    September 11, 2008 2:28 am

    Hey, thank you for stopping by and for your kind words, any major dude! You’re always welcome here.

    Steve, I can’t say one way or the other, but offhand I’ll say it’s not still a going concern – I sort of happened across it one day behind a bunch of buildings the front of which I’m familiar with and it was the first time I’d seen this.

Leave a Reply

