Skip to content

Mello Creme

September 12, 2008

Lima, Ohio

Marlene Dietrich – They Call Me Naughty Lola

… I remember when my little pianola kept working night and day.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. SkipFish Music permalink
    September 12, 2008 5:41 pm

    Gas stations into donuts shops. Must be a Midwest thing. Not the first time I’ve seen this sequence of events.

  2. Dane permalink
    September 13, 2008 12:45 am

    Well, donut shops are necessary things. Sometimes you have to close a gas station to get one nearby, you know? 🙂

  3. Karswell permalink
    September 16, 2008 12:17 am

    Can you get a shot of this at night when the neon’s on fire?

  4. Dane permalink
    September 16, 2008 12:26 am

    No, they close at noon and I don’t think the neon’s ever lit anymore. I suppose if they do light it, it would be in the wee early morning hours.

    And Lima’s a 2 hour drive for me, minimum … and I’m a late sleeper … I think you see where I’m going with this.

Leave a Reply

