Skip to content

Fur-Fish-Game

September 14, 2008

Columbus, Ohio

Rita Hayworth – Put the Blame On Mame

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Greer permalink
    September 15, 2008 5:30 pm

    HI Dane,

    I’m sorry to hear about your blues and the surgery too. I always listen to the bombshells when I need cheering up, so I think you’re doing the right thing :). Julie London is my favorite.

    Take good care of yourself and hang in there.

  2. Karswell permalink
    September 16, 2008 12:22 am

    Ahhh, the ‘ol FFG. I often wonder where we would be today without all the glorious whatever the hell it is that they do for us everyday (since 1925.)

    This thing still light up?

  3. Dane permalink
    September 16, 2008 12:34 am

    Aw, thank you Greer! It just so happens that I have a copy of “My Heart Belongs to Daddy” sung by Julie London. If you’d like it, it’s right here.

    Steve, I am right there with you! I am so proud that they chose Columbus as their home, given all the wonderful whatever-the-hell-they-do for us.

    This thing still light up?

    Nope. It’s dead.

  4. Greer permalink
    September 20, 2008 2:49 am

    Hi Dane, I love that one, and have you ever heard her version of Cry Me A River? Fantastic!!

    Have a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

