Skip to content

But His Ass Wouldn’t Fit in the Car

September 21, 2008

Bellefontaine, Ohio

The look in his eyes … he’s obviously begging to be rescued from this restaurant. And I would have been happy to, but you know …

Tom Waits – Get Behind The Mule

6 Comments leave one →
  1. SkipFish Music permalink
    September 22, 2008 2:50 am

    What is it about this snap that makes me want to ask 350 questions? A concrete mule with one ear being held hostage on a broken platform surrounded by a mailbox, toppled bricks, and a pink shirt with green pants. Welcome to Ohio, amigo!

  2. Sparkleneely permalink
    September 22, 2008 5:18 am

    Do you think someone already tried, and that’s what happened to his ear? It’s just so sad!

    You take the man, I’ll take the ass. Sigh. That sounds a little bit too much like most of the guys I’ve dated.

  3. Karswell permalink
    September 22, 2008 3:10 pm

    ¿Cualquier persona ha visto mi burro un espigado? Si usted satisface dígame, I’ el ll sea interior comiendo un poco de tacos.

  4. Rozum permalink
    September 22, 2008 6:42 pm

    Hi Dane,

    Drop by, or email me and let me know if you’re going to be bringing your talents of mixing your fine gift of photography and keen taste in music for a month of Halloween treats this year. I hope you are, and look forward to it.

    As always, your recent posts are terrific.

  5. Greer permalink
    September 22, 2008 11:44 pm

    I love this. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed looking through your Flickr photos the other night- you have such a great eye!!

  6. Dane permalink
    September 23, 2008 3:34 am

    Todd … yes.

    Oh, Karen, don’t I know it.

    Steve: Very impressive! However, I only speak Franglais, therefore I had to Google translate. If I find your runaway donkey, I will come find you in the restaurant.

    John: I most certainly will be joining in again this year! Thank you so much.

    Greer: Thank you! That’s very kind!

Leave a Reply

