Skip to content

Pizza Planet

September 24, 2008

The more I look at this, the more absolutely goddamn magnificent I think it is.

Bellefontaine, Ohio

Here you go, Todd:

John Fogerty – Centerfield

God, will October never come?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. SkipFish Music permalink
    September 24, 2008 3:42 am

    Planet, eh? I’m sure there is a perfectly good joke in there, but I have no clue where to begin…ha, ha. As for the tuneage, I am sure the Honeydrippers did “chart” in ’85, but being the fan of Robert Plant (by the by…the new(er) disc of his with Alison Kraus is kinda cool!) that I am I’m almost dead positive it was before “Shakin ‘N Stirred” from ’85. Could be wrong. Just being an ass. Gotta stick with what I am good at doing. Thanks for the Fogerty. That album holds a special place in my heart for some odd reason. And if the coach let’s ya play today and you do good…maybe the team can go the Planet for some PIE! Thank you…good night.

    (Sorry…one day I shall learn to type.)

  2. Karswell permalink
    September 24, 2008 1:51 pm

    Just like the Pizza Planet in Toy Story! I mean, just like the exact opposite Pizza Planet in Toy Story. Funny thing though, I'd much rather go to the one in your photo. How is the food here by the way? It's gotta be good if the building can flawlessly double for a snow cone stand.

    >God, will October never come?

    Someone anxious to get their skull on?

  3. Jane G. permalink
    September 24, 2008 11:53 pm

    Absolutely goddamn magnificent pretty much covers it.

  4. Joe permalink
    September 25, 2008 1:27 am

    That lettering is positively jaunty!

  5. SkipFish Music permalink
    September 25, 2008 2:39 am

    Please accept my humble apology for posting out of control…hehe, but I have pasted a link below that you might find interesting. Links back to my page. I thought you might enjoy…and since this the only way I can reach you and your readers…here ya go.

    http://squire348.blogspot.com/2008/09/decades-archives-3.html

  6. Dane permalink
    September 25, 2008 2:56 am

    Todd, I'll defer to you.

    Steve, I didn't eat there (I'd be surprised if they had room for tables or booths); I wouldn't have anyway (I'm on a diet) but they were closed.

    >Someone anxious to get their skull on?

    Yes! The rest of September is meaningless to me.

    Jane, I am pretty sure that you know from absolutely goddamn magnificent yourself, so that seals it.

    It is indeed jaunty, Joe!

  7. Sparkleneely permalink
    September 25, 2008 4:59 am

    I. Love. This. Goddam magnificent is right — Pizza Planet and your mad photography skillz.

  8. Dane permalink
    September 25, 2008 6:34 pm

    You are a sweetheart. 🙂

  9. Any major dude with half a heart permalink
    September 25, 2008 8:49 pm

    Oh man, where I live you’ll mostly find either franchise joints or privately owned restaurants only the very wealthy can afford. You will NOT find a place like your Pizza Planet. If there was a Pizza Planet in a shed near me, I’d eat there. At least once.

    As always, great photo.

  10. Dane permalink
    September 26, 2008 4:54 am

    “In a shed,” hee. And thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

