Skip to content

Levans

September 27, 2008

Bellefontaine, Ohio

Almost exactly three years ago, I was seeing a guy from Bellefontaine, and when I drove to his house for the first time, the directions he gave me included parking across the street in this business’s lot. (Telling me where his driveway was would have just gotten me lost)

Now when I drive by this place, I am surprised that the awesomeness of the sign completely escaped me. I parked right under that and paid no attention.

Sting – Love is the Seventh Wave

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sparkleneely permalink
    September 28, 2008 3:36 am

    Love can do funny things to people, like make super cool signs invisible. I’m glad you saw the light and captured it!

  2. Dane permalink
    September 28, 2008 4:21 am

    🙂 I was a little preoccupied that day.

  3. Karswell permalink
    September 28, 2008 3:08 pm

    This sign is overflowing with diamond shaped awesomeness. It’s also got hidden navels.

  4. Dane permalink
    September 28, 2008 6:45 pm

    I would never have noticed the hidden navels had you not pointed that out.

  5. Beatrix Kiddo permalink
    September 28, 2008 7:49 pm

    I’ve lived in (and around) Bellefontaine for nearly 25 years, and I just noticed that the “S” in Levans is upside down!

  6. Dane permalink
    September 28, 2008 8:55 pm

    I’ll be damned, so it is! I wonder if the owner looks at that every day and regrets the mistake made in hanging it every time.

Leave a comment