Skip to content

Dungeon

October 6, 2008

A real dungeon! It was used as a makeshift jail when the town was founded back in the 1830s. If you want to see the inside, visit my Flickr page.

Malta, Ohio

Radio spot for Blacula

Lon Chaney Jr – Spider Baby Theme (one of my favorite movies)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. SkipFish Music permalink
    October 7, 2008 3:59 am

    Sorta gives a whole new meaning to “people under the stairs”, eh? Is that in someone’s backyard? Wacky.

  2. Todd Franklin permalink
    October 7, 2008 5:22 am

    Ooh, it would be fun to photoshop some spooky eyes looking out of this dungeon!

  3. Karswell permalink
    October 7, 2008 6:36 am

    Doubles as a great bomb shelter too.

    Spider Baby is a great movie… it’s like the only film I can stand Sid Haig in.

  4. ally. permalink
    October 7, 2008 1:13 pm

    scary- i’m being good from now on honest

  5. Smurfwreck permalink
    October 7, 2008 3:32 pm

    I just saw Spider Baby for the first time this past year. It was weird seeing Lon Chaney Jr. amongst the craziness of the house, but it worked.

    My town needs a dungeon…

  6. Dane permalink
    October 7, 2008 11:37 pm

    Todd R.: It’s in somebody’s side yard, and it faces a parking lot. Wierd, all right.

    Todd F: Now why didn’t I think of that?

    Steve: I agree about Haig.

    Ally: I think you’re safe, all the way over there. 🙂

    Shawn: Yeah, Lon fit in quite comfortably. 🙂

  7. Halloween Spirit permalink
    October 9, 2008 11:03 am

    Hmmmmm . . . an old dungeon right outside my window? I think that would give me a few sleepless nights!

  8. Dane permalink
    October 9, 2008 4:39 pm

    Yeah, I’m not so sure I’d be comfortable with it being right there either.

Leave a Reply

