Skip to content

Dusty Springfield – Spooky

October 18, 2008

Siiiigh. She is so perfect. Ok, the hand gestures are a little much, but the hair! The makeup! The dress! I’m not in love with the skirt part, but I’d wear the hell out of the top. And that mod light box she’s in!

Oh, uh, right. The song’s named “spooky” so it’s totally thematic. Enjoy! (Especially you, Karen. I just have a hunch about that.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Karswell permalink
    October 18, 2008 3:33 am

    Her lip sync is astoundingly craptacular, and yeah, someone should have cut off her hands, but hey this is Dusty after all… we know she rules.

  2. Davy H permalink
    October 18, 2008 7:55 pm

    Marvellous. I’ve never seen that! (though love the song, obviously). Has she got buckles on her shoes? How very ‘colonial’ x

  3. Dane permalink
    October 20, 2008 12:03 am

    She does indeed, Steve. I ~~LOVE~~ Dusty.

    Davy: Hi again! I noticed the buckles too – how fabulously pilgrim-y for fall!

  4. Vlad permalink
    October 20, 2008 3:00 pm

    That was fangtastic! Vlad loves that era of television. From the minimalistic mod set and giant light she sits upon to the costume and the overall grooviness of the performance. Dusty did not need dancers to jump into the scene and dance during the musical interlude. No! She just swayed and grooved to the music. Makes Vlad wish television was still like this today!

  5. Sparkleneely permalink
    October 20, 2008 8:27 pm

    Um, OMG… Had I told you that I was actually DUSTY SPRINGFIELD FOR HALLOWEEN ONE YEAR????????

    You’re the best. And so is Dusty. I LOVE Spooky!

    xoxoxoxo

  6. Dane permalink
    October 21, 2008 2:45 am

    Vlad, I think your sensibilities and mine are a very close match. I think we’ll get along.

    Karen, I just knew you’d love Dusty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

