Skip to content

Inflatable Reaper Carriage

October 23, 2008

WalMart, last year. If I weren’t so poor, this would have been mine.

Not so sure it would have come down after Halloween, either. Like, ever.

Themes Day Pt.1!

Dark Shadows Theme

Tales of the Crypt

Halloween

Beware of the Blob

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Any major dude with half a heart permalink
    October 25, 2008 9:50 pm

    Oh, Sarah Palin could spin that display as further proof that Obama is involved in devil worship. Or something…

  2. Karswell permalink
    October 25, 2008 11:42 pm

    I’m not really crazy about the recent Poofication of outdoor halloween decorations. Fluffy inflatables and Horror to me just don’t mix, though I will admit this thing is much cooler than most of them.

  3. Dane permalink
    October 27, 2008 12:11 am

    Any Major Dude: So you’re rooting for Obama then, I take it. 🙂

    Steve: I agree with you generally, but I’m okay with the inflatables, if only because they’re usually huge; the sheer, attention-getting size of them trumps the cutesy-poo factor for me.

    But no, I’m not normally keen on the cutesy stuff either.

  4. Any major dude with half a heart permalink
    October 27, 2008 7:36 am

    Not terribly subtle, am I? Tell you what though, those photos of McCain after the final debate, the pics with his tongue out and appearing to prepare tackling Obama around the waist, that look would be great for Halloween.

Leave a Reply

