Skip to content

Merry Christmas

December 22, 2008



Tarpon Springs, Florida
Ok, I’m officially on Christmas break for at least a week starting now. I’ll take my leave from Flickr a few days from now.
Merry Christmas to those who celebrate it. I will leave you with a few songs.
Bing Crosby – Christmas in Killarney
Brian Setzer Orchestra – The Nutcracker Suite
Ella Fitzgerald – Frosty the Snowman
Judy Garland – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Squirrel Nut Zippers – Sleigh Ride
How could I have forgotten this one? Vincent Guaraldi Trio – Linus & Lucy

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Sparkleneely permalink
    December 22, 2008 2:22 am

    Merry Christmas, dearest Dane — thank you for the card!!!! I’m glad I have your address…

    I’ve been remiss from blogger and flickr but am taking the week after Xmas off to get caught up!

    i hope you have a wonderful holiday!!!!

    xoxoxoxo

  2. Greer permalink
    December 22, 2008 3:37 am

    Merry Christmas, Dane!

  3. Joe permalink
    December 22, 2008 3:42 am

    Merry Christmas! Enjoy the warmth of family and Florida!

  4. Dane permalink
    December 22, 2008 3:50 am

    Merry Christmas, Karen! you’re welcome for the card. πŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas, Greer!

    Merry Christmas, Joe! I hope Massachusetts has decent weather.

  5. SkipFish Music permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:21 am

    Sending warm (no pun intended) wishes your way during the season! Merry Christmas! And if you need a some thoughts for the holidays… look below…

    http://squire348.blogspot.com/

    (feeble attempts at chuckles)

    Jingle, Jolly, La, La, La, La.

  6. Sheherazade permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:33 am

    Have a good holiday, Dane! Thanks for the Christmas in Killarney, btw. I haven’t heard that since my parents died.

  7. greg permalink
    December 22, 2008 12:33 pm

    Have a very merry Christmas, Dane! Enjoy the well-deserved break, and have a safe and happy time in Florida.

    Oh, and you got in just under the wire with the obligatory Vincent Guaraldi…nicely done. πŸ™‚

  8. Karswell permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:51 pm

    You better take lots of cool photos down thar… I’m dying for some retro Florida seafood and motel sign action.

    Merry Krizzmizz!

  9. floyd barber permalink
    December 22, 2008 5:54 pm

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  10. halfhearteddude permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:17 pm

    Have a lovely Christmas. Looking forward to more inspiring photos.

  11. Dane permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:45 pm

    Todd: Merry Christmas and best wishes. I hope you have a wonderful holiday.

    Glad I could help, Sheherazade. πŸ™‚

    Greg: You too! All the best, my friend.

    And about the Guaraldi, I *do* try to be mindful of all state and local Holiday Regulations. πŸ™‚

    Steve: Doubt I’ll find time for pictures, but a happy holiday is definitely on the schedule! πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Floyd, you too!

    Major: Thank you very kindly, sir! And you have a lovely one too.

  12. Davy H permalink
    December 23, 2008 4:32 pm

    Dane, I hope I’m not too late – thanks ever so for the greeting and I really hope you have a great Christmas too…your lovely pictures have brightened my dark autumn/winter big time: here’s to next year! x

  13. Dane permalink
    December 24, 2008 3:01 am

    You are not too late! You are very sweet to say such kind things, and I really enjoy your blog/voice too.

    Have a wonderful Christmas, Davy.

Leave a Reply

