Skip to content

Mums

September 30, 2009

Columbus, Ohio

Another something that puts me in mind of autumn: Nina Simone – This Year’s Kisses

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 2:05 am

    Gorgeous photo… and I’m loving the clean new AEAE home too! Maybe THOIA should make the switch?

  2. alleyesandears permalink
    September 30, 2009 2:12 am

    Thanks!

    Isn’t WordPress spiffy? There is so much about it I love that Blogger just didn’t have. I think you’d like it, and it’s easy. It ports over all your old posts and comments, so you don’t lose a thing, and your thousands and thousands of scans as well.

  3. September 30, 2009 7:56 am

    Oh boy, ‘Still wearing last year’s love’, I love it…..Nina I haven’t heard, thank you (and yes, beautiful ORANGE!) x

  4. Greer permalink
    September 30, 2009 5:27 pm

    I especially like these last three gorgeous, gorgeous shots and ditto Mr H on the Nina- thank you girl!

  5. alleyesandears permalink
    October 1, 2009 1:34 am

    Davy & Greer: you two always make my day with your kind words, and I am delighted to have given you some new Nina! I like most everything of hers that I’ve heard, and Sinnerman and Here Comes the Sun are especially well liked, but this one is so far, my absolute favorite. I’m so glad you both like it too!

  6. October 1, 2009 2:36 am

    Love the orange overload!

  7. Dane permalink
    October 1, 2009 3:45 am

    Thanks! 🙂

  8. October 1, 2009 7:17 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  9. Dane permalink
    October 2, 2009 2:38 pm

    Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

