Skip to content

Those Creepy Bunnies

October 13, 2009


Dancing Hares, Sophie Ryder
Dublin, Ohio

These creepy bunnies, if you aren’t familiar with them, are a staple of my Flickr account. They’re sort of disturbing and I keep returning to them. I think they’re either ten or twelve feet tall.

I’ve shot them with every camera I have. This one comes from my cheap little Instamatic.

See if you can guess today’s musical theme!

Radio Ad – Dr Jeckyll And Sister Hyde

Radio Ad – Dr. Black And Mr. Hyde

The Emersons – Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde

The Who – Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 3:26 am

    NOOOOOOH! NOT THE BUNNIES!!!

  2. October 14, 2009 8:28 am

    Creepy indeed! I think I’ll sleep with the light on tonight <:O

  3. October 14, 2009 1:44 pm

    Those are creepy!

  4. October 14, 2009 3:50 pm

    These are the creepiest statues ever (and yet, I kind of love them. Ten foot tall bunnies? Excellent.)

    I’m really enjoying all the posts you’re doing for the Countdown. 🙂

  5. October 14, 2009 10:04 pm

    It’s like “Night Of The Lepus” (only realistic)

  6. October 15, 2009 2:40 pm

    I love those big bunnies. The instamatic print adds an ethereal quality to them. I can imagine them turning their heads as you approach.

  7. Dane permalink
    October 17, 2009 1:28 pm

    Vjesci: yep, that’s them.

    Davy: Oh, yes. The Bunnies. Over and over again.

    Halloween Spirit & Chad Thorson: Comments like yours really validate my longtime wiggins over them.

    Michelle: Thanks! And I know what you mean – I live to find things like this!

    Barely Awake: That was one of the first things I thought upon seeing them the first time.

    John: Thank you so much! And believe me, so can I!

Leave a Reply

