Skip to content

R.I.P.

October 20, 2009

From the “Ugly Cake” competition at the Ohio State Fair
Columbus, Ohio

The Flametrick Subs – Creepy Dead Folk

Phantom Planet – The Living Dead

Zombina & The Skeletones – Zombie Hop

Radio Ads – Astro Zombies

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 1:03 pm

    That’s so weird… I just made a Halloween diorama last night for my daughter’s pre-K class. With tombstones! Spoo-ky!

  2. Ellie permalink
    October 21, 2009 2:50 pm

    Fantastic cake! Our school has a cake walk at the Halloween carnival each year with donated cakes (for which a cake decorating contest is held). I’d love to try this.

  3. Dane permalink
    October 21, 2009 8:14 pm

    Richard: It’s synchronicity. Great minds and all that!

    Ellie: You should have seen the rest! This was the tamest. Most entrants took “Ugly” to mean “Gross.” They were amazing – one I’m still debating whether to post on Flickr next week, it’s so sickening – but if you’re going to try to use one for inspiration, I’d definitely go for this one. 🙂

  4. October 27, 2009 4:39 pm

    I’m sure it wasn’t ugly to you, though!

    It’s quite creative and cute, actually.

    This is something I definitely missed at the fair this year, unfortunately.

  5. Dane permalink
    October 27, 2009 10:59 pm

    Not ugly to me at all! 🙂 I got pictures of most of the “ugly cakes.” They were a lot of fun. Even that really revolting one. Seriously, editing that one almost made me ill, I had to keep looking away. I don’t think I can post it.

Leave a Reply

