Skip to content

Greensleeves

December 3, 2009

My wire frame Christmas tree

Oliver Nelson – Greensleeves (a sparkling jazz instrumental you can preview here; it’s the soundtrack to the New Year’s video Greg Ferrara, proprietor of Cinema Styles, created. While you’re there, take a look around. If you love the movies, you will love his site. While I was looking around, I found two videos he edited that used Nelson’s music as the soundtrack and as a result I have fallen for Mr. Nelson.)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 4:02 pm

    This is Martha Stewart-worthy, both for the decorations themselves and for the photo. Really great shot, Dane!

  2. Dane permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:24 am

    Thank you! That is a really sweet thing to say!

  3. Greer permalink
    December 7, 2009 12:21 am

    Pretty!!!

  4. December 7, 2009 8:19 pm

    Very cool – a jumble of interesting shapes, angles and curves.

  5. Dane permalink
    December 9, 2009 1:34 am

    Thanks, both of you!

  6. December 17, 2009 4:29 am

    Greg Ferrara is a hack – and I have the axe marks to prove it!

  7. Dane permalink
    December 20, 2009 12:40 am

    It’s so nice to see you here! … I’m a little surprised that he hasn’t decided to defend his honor and swing back, though!

  8. December 27, 2009 9:06 pm

    Well, better late than never. Arbo’s just jealous because he doesn’t have a wordpress avatar. What a loser. And though I thanked you at Cinema Styles I never thanked you here and for that I apologize. Thank you for the great mention here.

    And I LOVE Oliver Nelson. I wrote about him here if you’re interested. He’s long been a favorite and I’m glad you like him now too.

  9. Dane permalink
    December 27, 2009 9:38 pm

    Welcome! Thanks for the heads up – I went right over and read and commented.

Leave a Reply

