Skip to content

Now I’ve Definitely Arrived

December 17, 2009

I thought I had last year when I had posts yanked, but that’s really only part of the equation for mp3 bloggers. I have received my first email from a band’s PR machine hoping to get me to promote them.

As I’ve never heard of them, and they don’t seem like quite my style, I won’t be doing so. Also, (obviously) this isn’t a music blog with actual writing or reviews.

But I’m kind of touched. 🙂

*Amended: I just this minute checked the email account for this blog for what might be the first time since I set it up (soooo embarrassed) and there’s another one of these sort of emails in there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 6:53 pm

    Now you’ve started you’ll be getting more, mark my words. And most – and I do mean most – will concern musical styles that you don’t cover or have interest in.
    Just now and then though something worthwhile drops in the inbox (e.g. see my December 16th post).

    Like what you’re doing here. Now I must go and listen to your Xmas mix. I’m feeling all festive.

  2. Dane permalink
    December 20, 2009 12:38 am

    Hope you found something you like!

Leave a Reply

