Skip to content

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

ABBA – Happy New Year

May it be safe and joyous!

Guy Lombardo – Auld Lang Syne

Harry: What does this song mean? My whole life I don’t know what this song means. I mean, ‘Should old acquaintance be forgot”. Does that mean we should forget old acquaintances or does it mean if we happen to forget them we should remember them, which is not possible because we already forgot them!?

Sally: Well, maybe it just means that we should remember that we forgot them
or something. Anyway, it’s about old friends.

So …

What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

by Ella Fitzgerald

by Harry Connick, Jr.

by Nancy Wilson

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 3:38 pm

    I’m listening to Nancy – she’s the one for me x

  2. January 1, 2010 2:02 am

    I’m so happy I came upon your lovely lovely blog Dane, and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us in 2010. Happy New Year!

  3. January 1, 2010 5:24 am

    A happy new Year to you, Dane.

  4. Dane permalink
    January 2, 2010 5:29 pm

    Davy: I add one to the list every year – I have a whole year to find a fourth version. I think Nancy was this year’s addition.

    Greer: you are too sweet! I’m so glad we’ve “met!”

    Major: thanks, sir, and to you too.

Leave a Reply

