Skip to content

Blah

March 2, 2010

So this year has been as shitty as possible so far. I won’t ask what else can happen because I can think of several horrific things and I don’t want to tempt fate.

I will say that after I finally got rid of that horrific sinus infection that dragged on for months, tonight I am completely congested again and I think it’s possible that I have strep throat.

Tomorrow: another trip to the doctor possibly, if they can get me in, another prescription, if I’m lucky, and more money spent on getting healthy. And maybe a throat culture.

Throat Culture was a great, now defunct, local acapella group. “Life” is one of their best, with beautiful harmonies and uplifting lyrics.

Throat Culture – Life

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 1:01 am

    oh girl – clearly you need a vay-kay

  2. Dane permalink
    March 2, 2010 1:07 am

    I agree, but they cost money.

  3. dustysevens permalink
    March 2, 2010 6:57 am

    get well soon dear. i’m the sort of idiot who thinks the best think for germs is vast amounts of bourbon. there’s always at least a tiny bit of the time you feel better that makes up for the bit when you feel a whole lot worse.
    x

    • Dane permalink
      March 2, 2010 5:15 pm

      Ally, thanks. If I weren’t so hopped up on the meds above, the bourbon would sound pretty good.

Leave a Reply

