Skip to content

Alum Creek

April 12, 2010

Via the Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim

Lyle Lovett – River Song

Click here to see it as it should be seen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 8:49 am

    I don’t know if it’s intentional, and feel free to delete this comment if it’s not, but I love how you juxtapose some of the ugliest aspects of man’s “civilization” against the far prettier Nature.

  2. Dane permalink
    April 13, 2010 12:45 am

    Thanks! But, while I understand that whatever meaning one takes away from a work of art (however humble) is an acceptable one, I have to say: from my point of view, you have it backwards. Nature can be beautiful, yes, but for instance, the above? Crappy, dismal, gray. The bit of metal wire railing fits in perfectly.

    Of course, I wasn’t trying to get it in the shot. It was first roll with the Viv, and while I’d been warned that the 22mm lens picked up a lot more than would meet the eye, still…

    And there’s this: I have a hunch that your “ugliest aspects” are probably some of my favorite things.

Leave a Reply

