Skip to content

Yellow

July 10, 2010

See large

Whetstone Park of Roses, Columbus, Ohio

Lovin’ Spoonful – Summer In the City

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2010 1:25 am

    There’s something about roses. The intricate artistry and the feel of the petals — and then the brutal thorns. I can see why people dig them. I like the yellow ones. And white ones. Red are a bit cliché though. They’re like the singer you really liked when he just started out but has become really popular, and the music just annoys you now. Elton John.

    Actually, in terms of mainstream flowers, I think I’ll go for carnartions instead.

  2. Dane permalink
    July 17, 2010 7:29 pm

    I usually like daisies or a field of varied wildflowers best. I’m with you on red roses. Or I was until I planted a tiny miniature rose bush, and now the sight of a temperamental little rosebud is a victory. 🙂

Leave a Reply

