Skip to content

Happy Administrative Professionals Day!

April 26, 2011

In January, I received a promotion, and am now a higher-ranking admin, and I dearly love my job and the people I support; I’m so very happy that I find I can’t work up the bitterness of my previous posts on this day, not even a little, not even for humor. I’m a mellow woman these days.

See what happens when an admin’s treated nice? Why, I’ve even baked for my team, because they deserve it. In fact, I think there’s a cake with their names on it, coming up in the next few weeks, when everyone’s done traveling.

I know, I don’t even sound like me.

Treat your admin staff well … there might be baked goods and a lack of bitterness in it for you.

Lou Reed – Don’t You Talk to Me About Work

The Proclaimers – Five O’ Clock World (So much fun to sing along with)

Paul McCartney – Temporary Secretary

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Miss RM permalink
    April 26, 2011 10:26 pm

    Happy Administrative Professionals Day to you!

  2. April 27, 2011 8:58 pm

    So nice to see you using the most modern technology!

    • Dane permalink
      April 27, 2011 9:08 pm

      My company stints at nothing! (and it’s so nice to see you again!)

  3. April 28, 2011 5:36 am

    It might help to plug the computer in x

    • Dane permalink
      May 3, 2011 10:56 pm

      …but then I’d be able to get some work done.

  4. May 4, 2011 9:28 pm

    Promotions are good, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

