Skip to content

Garden 2011

May 15, 2011

God willing, all this is going in the ground today. Coneflower seeds, peony bush root, three varieties of tomato, dill, basil, strawberry plant, blackberry, red pepper, yellow pepper, a flat of celosia, and a flat of verbena.

Joni Mitchell – Carey

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 11:10 pm

    Just looking that those made me smile.

    • Dane permalink
      May 16, 2011 11:42 pm

      I like you. 🙂 Unfortunately, since it varied between misting and pissing down rain the entire time I was out, I got only about half done. (I am very stubborn.) The verbena, coneflower, peony, blackberry, and strawberry went in.

      And tonight it is freakin’ 46 degrees. 😦

  2. May 17, 2011 6:18 pm

    Sigh! I love gardening.

    • Dane permalink
      May 22, 2011 12:09 am

      I know, and you do a way better job!

Leave a Reply

