Skip to content

Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate

October 9, 2011

Recipe taken from Closet Cooking. I’ll let you go to the link for the recipe because it’s only fair that the recipe’s author get the hits.

A combo of pumpkin puree, pumpkin pie spices, and white chocolate chips (the recipe says to chop it up, but I’m lazy and will never ever chop chocolate if I can throw chips in instead), this drink is warming and rich. Personally I felt it was the tiniest bit not sweet enough so if I were making it again, I might throw in some sugar, or some more chips. As it was, I tossed a couple of candy corns in the picture there into the drink and let ’em melt. Again, I am super lazy.

Dan Russo & His Oriole Orchestra- T’aint No Sin So Take Off Your Skin and Dance Around in Your Bones

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard Harland Smith permalink
    October 15, 2011 3:25 am

    I’d sure like to drink that but Clint Eastwood left his cigar on my cup!

    • Dane permalink
      October 15, 2011 2:51 pm

      That’s how he keeps people out of his hot chocolate, all right. (Is it not easy to tell that it’s a cinnamon stick? It kept sliding down into the cup…)

Leave a Reply

