Skip to content

The Halloween Tree

October 19, 2011

Here’s all five parts of a charming show, written (of course) and narrated by Ray Bradbury. Four kids learn the origins behind Halloween. And Mr. Moundshroud’s voice is provided by the wonderful Leonard Nimoy.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Part 5:

The Moon-Rays – Skeleton In the Closet

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Poodle permalink
    October 20, 2011 10:33 am

    Thanks for posting this! More holiday Nimoy, please. He was in town over the summer, and now I know why everyone thinks so highly of him. Thanks to your holiday blog and the crisp temperatures, I’m totally in the mood for fall projects. I see pumpkin spice bars and felt bunting in my future.

  2. Dane permalink
    October 23, 2011 11:31 am

    You got to meet him? I hear he is a wonderful, charming warm man. Glad I could inspire – I love autumn and (obvs) Halloween.

    It’s funny, while I was watching this, I spent the whole time thinking “whose voice is that? I know that voice!” and what’s more I felt this love and affection instinctively when I heard it. I IMDB’d it, saw it was him and laughed. Oh yeah. That explains the affection.

  3. October 24, 2011 11:55 pm

    Halloween has always been my favorite holiday. Not just for the free candy but for all the decorations, and excitement that surrounds it. Unlike christmas where you have to spend so much money. This year is extra exciting for my family because I have a child of my own to dress up:) I just hope there are no crazy people out there trying to hurt people with their dumb tricks!!!!

  4. October 31, 2011 1:42 am

    Thank you so much for this post, I’d just like to say that I can not remember if I have ever seen the Halloween Tree… I may have to find it online and watch it with my little one! Looks like a good movie, just in time for halloween! I just love reawatching old movies from when I was a child even as an adult some children’s movies are still my all time favorites!

Leave a Reply

