Skip to content

Goodbye

January 7, 2012
tags: , , , ,

Lua
1996-2012

Sleep well, Lua. You were beloved.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2012 10:41 am

    : (

    She looks like she could be Mamma to our two.

    Love and sympathy x

    • Dane permalink
      January 8, 2012 5:46 pm

      Thanks, sweetie. I didn’t know you had two. Brown and black tabbies too?

      She is much missed.

  2. Poodle permalink
    January 8, 2012 11:23 am

    Goodnight Lua. 😦 Look for a crabby Bichon named Zephyr when you get there. Tell him Sister says to show you around. Just keep an eye on your lunch or he’ll try to take your sandwiches.

    • Dane permalink
      January 8, 2012 5:48 pm

      Oh, trust – this cat keeps an eye on her food and everyone else’s. I hope she finds Zephyr – and her big brother, my Sheltie mix who passed in 2007.

  3. January 9, 2012 10:12 am

    Two brown and black tabbies, one with a fair bit of white – boys, 1 year old. Lots of fun. They moved in when Mrs H lost her friend of 19 years.

    • Dane permalink
      January 24, 2012 11:48 pm

      They sound adorable – and how hard for your Mrs. to have lost her cat. 19 years is so very long.

  4. January 11, 2012 12:11 am

    Oh Dane…I’m so sorry. : ( She was by your side for so long too. I wish that I could give you a hug. Losing dear kitties is the worst.

    • Dane permalink
      January 24, 2012 11:46 pm

      It is, the only thing quite as bad is losing your beloved pup. She really was by my side forever – from before I even moved here (and I’ve lived here since ’98) through so much, my one furry little constant.

  5. January 11, 2012 12:26 am

    Oh I am so sorry, Dane. Lots of love to you x.

  6. barelyawakeinfrogpajamas permalink
    January 15, 2012 5:38 pm

    I think that I commented once how much she resembles Pizza, one of our trio.

    So sorry for your loss. She looks like she was a sweetheart.

    • Dane permalink
      January 24, 2012 11:44 pm

      Thanks. :/ She really was.

  7. January 22, 2012 7:48 pm

    A little belated, but I just wanted to say how sorry I am. She looks like she was the sweetest baby. ::Hugs::

  8. January 31, 2012 3:28 pm

    Belated condolences, Dane. We lost our little baby Scarlett after nearly 16 years back in November — it’s pretty goddamn shitty. I’m sure you gave her a wonderful life.

  9. February 3, 2012 10:29 pm

    Oh, no! I just saw this. So sorry, Dane. She was a sweetie.

    • Dane permalink
      February 4, 2012 12:05 am

      Thank you, that’s really sweet of you.

  10. February 5, 2012 6:18 pm

    Belated sympathetic hugs, Dane. We only have three now after we lost Hank just over a year ago (already!), and they are now all elderly statescats.

  11. Michael Verity permalink
    March 2, 2012 8:32 pm

    Sweet animal.

Leave a Reply

