Skip to content

Comfort

March 26, 2012

I recently redid my living room and one of the things I wanted was a papasan chair. I was lucky and found a used one with the ottoman. On a chilly night, a hot water bottle on the ottoman, and a pillow and blanket on the chair is the height of cozy comfort.

Sorry I haven’t been posting; there’s been nothing really to take pictures of. Few flowers up yet, no garden planted; been on a very successful diet, so little to no baking; absorbed in redoing my living room, drawing, and watching Midsomer Murders. All I have for you is pictures of the vintage couch I found, or the drawings I do.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 6:33 am

    I would love to see your drawings. This is great. Do you do the Every Day matters list? You might enjoy EDM. Just Google it.

    • Dane permalink
      March 29, 2012 9:31 pm

      Thank you again! I’ve not heard of the Every Day Matters list, but I will Google it now!

  2. March 28, 2012 7:00 pm

    Have missed you but it sounds lovely. This winter I really got into the hot water bottle :).

  3. Dane permalink
    March 29, 2012 9:28 pm

    Oh thank you, Greer. You’re one of the blog buddies I always think of (and feel bad for ditching) when it’s been ages between posts.

    Hot water bottles are truly a great and underrated comfort.

Leave a Reply

