Skip to content

Summer Fun

May 11, 2012
tags: , ,

It’s not yet Memorial Day, but I am getting very ready for summer. I’m working on a checklist (I love my lists, all right? And color-coded spreadsheets too.) for all the things I would ideally be able to enjoy over the course of the summer.

By no means will I ever be able to get them all in – I’d like to relax too – but aiming high means you’re likelier to hit more. The reason I’m posting it here is because I will also ideally be able to get some pictures of almost all these things.

So here’s the preliminary fun list.

• Baseball game @ Huntington Park
• Swimming at Alum Creek beach
• Picnic
• Renting and riding a bike
• Blowing bubbles
• Lighting sparklers and taking some pictures
• Watching fireworks
• Having a cookout
• Making a fruit pie
• Hanging laundry
• Going to Yellow Springs
• Get a milkshake at Young’s
• At least 4 photography day trips
• Having a garden
• Running through a sprinkler
• Seeing a blockbuster movie (Avengers please!)
• A drive-in movie
• Ohio State Fair
• Going to a small independent ice cream stand
• Getting in some light summer reading
• A couple of trips out to do some watercolors
• Making popsicles
• Going to the farm market

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 2:37 pm

    Reading your list made me think of my own long-ago, beloved Ohio summers. Can’t wait for the pictures, I’ll be even more misty-eyed than I am now x

    • Dane permalink*
      May 12, 2012 12:41 pm

      Aw, I don’t want to make you all sad! :/ Surely California summers make up for it?

      • May 14, 2012 2:40 pm

        Oh yes, California summers are lovely too. I only meant that I have such wonderful memories of my Ohio ones when I was young. So many of the things on your list brought it all back for me Happy tears I promise :).

      • Dane permalink*
        May 14, 2012 4:58 pm

        Okay. 🙂 California summers do sound pretty wonderful. I’m glad you have such happy memories of Ohio!

Leave a Reply

