Skip to content

Playlist.com & an Overdue Music Post

May 12, 2012


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

If you haven’t heard of Playlist.com, you should know about it. Spotify sucks; Playlist does the job right. Spotify has a million flaws, among them that the selection of music isn’t what I’d want. Well, Playlist has gaps too, but they do have all manner of music, including some Pink Floyd and a good amount of Led Zeppelin.

This is missing a few songs I have on my own personal Windows Media Player version of this playlist, (which is my personal “where my head’s at” relaxation playlist) but it also has a bunch of stuff I don’t, so it evens out. (But I am keenly feeling the loss of Three Dog Night’s Out In the Country; that kicks off my own WMP playlist.) Anyway, this mishmash of ’60s & ’70s music, from the particularly English to the particularly Californian, is what is usually playing lately in my head and my home.

There’s usually Champaka incense burning at the same time, but you can’t recreate that in musical form. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob Garvey permalink
    May 13, 2012 12:02 am

    Out in the Country is a great opener. Do miss your music posts! But your photos more than make up for the silence.

    • Dane permalink*
      May 13, 2012 7:25 pm

      Thanks so much! That’s really kind of you. And i love that song. If there’s a more relaxing, lazy, comfortable song, I don’t know what it is.

Leave a Reply

